

Cycle Action Auckland Inc AGM

Thursday 30 September 2010 Pioneer Womens Hall, Cnr High St & Freyburg Place.

> AGM 6.30pm, downstairs meeting room Followed at 7.45pm for drinks, nibbles, and an 8pm presentation in the upstairs Ellen Melville Hall

'Urban design for a Super City' by Ludo Campbell-Reid

and panel discussion with Christina Van Bohemen, Barry Copeland & James Lunday.

Cycling in Auckland has reached a tipping point this year. We have amazing new cycle infrastructure being built around the region and increasing numbers of everyday cyclists on the road. Come to celebrate these successes with us at our AGM gathering on Thursday 30 September.

Our guest speaker, <u>Ludo Campbell-Reid</u>, will give a 20 minute illustrated address on his ideas for his role as Environmental Strategy & Policy Manager for the new Auckland Council.

This will be followed by three high profile architect/urban designers -Christina Van Bohemen, Barry Copeland and James Lunday - all doing a show and tell of exciting urban design ideas for the Supercity. The convener for the Q&A session is media commentator, David Slack.

We all loved Jan Gehl and his vision for Auckland. This AGM speaker lineup is the next hot "don't miss" urban design event for our City.

Please RSVP to Barb Insull for catering numbers secretary@caa.org.nz

Location map

AGM AGENDA

- 1. Welcome and apologies.
- 2. Approval of the minutes for the September 2010 AGM. (below)
- 3. The Chair, Mark Bracey's, report on Cycle Action activities over the past year.
- 4. The Treasurer's report on the finances of CAA and the statement of CAA's accounts for the year ending June 30^{th} 2010.
- 5. Election of officers and committee members.

Officers: Secretary, Treasurer, Deputy Chairperson, Chairperson

Plus up to 9 elected committee members

(the committee may also co-opt 3 extra committee members as required).

6. General Business.

2009 AGM Minutes Minutes of Cycle Action AuckInad Inc. Annual General Meeting 23 September 2009, 6.30 pm, Bike Central, 3 Britomart Place, Auckland

Item	Discussion
1.	Attendance Mark Bracey, Graeme Knowles, John Gregory, Steve Southall, Barbara Cuthbert, Max Robitzsch, Pippa Coom, Barb Insull, Sally McAra, Paul Watkinson, Joel Cayford, Tom Ransom, Ricardo Marques, Goina Thedinga, Barbara Grace, Jenny Marshall, Kirsten Shouler, Shay Launder, Pravin Dayaram, Martin Roberts, Joe Henley, Pieter Watson, Lynette McManerrin, Gay Richards, Leigh Marshall, Stephen Martin, Bruce O'Halloran, Mark Roberts Apologies Dale Johnson, Phil Browne, Gaz Sanvicens, Adrian Croucher, Stephen Mckernon, Bevan Woodward, Kit O'Halloran, Steve Patton, Claire Covacich, Daniel Newcombe, Reg Cuthers Minutes from 2008 AGM accepted (proposed M Bracey, seconded B Cuthbert)
2.	Guest Speaker – Joel Cayford – Auckland Regional Councillor Joel spoke to the meeting about his views of the current transport situation. Joel thanked cycle Action for their advocacy work. This was followed by a Q and A session. The 'Pedaling Revolution' book was presented to Joel to thank him for attending and presenting.
3.	Report from the Co Chairs. Barb Insull & Barb Cuthbert shared their summary of the year's achievements by Cycle Action. (refer 'the Chairs' report for 2009')
4.	Financial Report Treasurer Paul Watkinson explained the Annual Report to June 2009 (refer 'Financial Statements) accepted (proposed M Bracey, seconded B Cuthbert)
5.	Election of Officers – all officers were voted in unanimously Secretary – Barbara Insull Treasurer – Paul Shortland Deputy Chair – Barbara Cuthbert Chair – Mark Bracey
6.	Election of Committee-all committee members were voted in unanimously John Gregory – returning Steve Southall – returning Max Robsitzsch – returning Graeme Knowles - returning Mark Roberts – returning Pippa Coom – returning Pravin Dayaram – new Leigh Marshall – new Bevan Woodward – returning
7.	 Rule Changes of Cycle Action Auckland Inc. (Refer to agenda for explanation for rule changes). <u>Rule 7.1</u> The officers of CAA shall be a chairperson, a deputy chairperson, a treasurer and a secretary <u>Alteration of 7.1 to read</u> The officers of CAA shall be a chairperson or two co-chairs, a deputy chairperson, a treasurer and a secretary <u>accepted</u> (proposed M Bracey, seconded B Cuthbert) <u>Deletion of Rule 7.4</u> No person, other than the secretary and treasurer, shall remain on the Committee for more than four consecutive years but they may be re-elected after one year. <u>accepted</u> (proposed M Bracey, seconded B Cuthbert)
8.	Other Business Mark Bracey thanked Barbara Insull and Barbara Cuthbert for their services to Cycle Action during their time as Co-Chairs.